Opinion View All »

Dec. 19, 2014 @ 10:59 AM

OUR VIEW: Kudos to KidSenses

Hands-on learning.


Dec. 19, 2014 @ 10:29 AM

JONES: Christmas lights up the world

I am so amazed by the Christmas lights; the beautiful arrangements in store fronts, and the imaginative décor at various homes. 


Dec. 19, 2014 @ 09:59 AM

People matter the most

Death and funerals are a weird thing, but I've learned that what keeps you going is the people around you.

 

Opinion: Editorials View All »

Oct. 22, 2014 @ 10:19 AM

OUR VIEW: Take advantage of One-Stop voting

On Thursday, three voting locations in Rutherford County will open for one-stop voting.

Dec. 19, 2014 @ 10:59 AM

OUR VIEW: Kudos to KidSenses

Hands-on learning.


Dec. 18, 2014 @ 10:03 AM

OUR VIEW: Be smart during flu season

It has come upon us rapidly and without mercy.


Dec. 17, 2014 @ 09:23 AM

OUR VIEW: Fund panel for standards change

A state panel tasked with looking at changes to math and reading standards for public school children in North Carolina has had an issue for the last few months.


Dec. 16, 2014 @ 09:18 AM

OUR VIEW: Too good to be true?

Driving around Rutherford County, besides the scenery, another noticeable factor is the price of gas.


Opinion: Columnists View All »

Dec. 19, 2014 @ 10:29 AM

JONES: Christmas lights up the world

I am so amazed by the Christmas lights; the beautiful arrangements in store fronts, and the imaginative décor at various homes. 


Dec. 19, 2014 @ 09:59 AM

People matter the most

Death and funerals are a weird thing, but I've learned that what keeps you going is the people around you.

 

Dec. 18, 2014 @ 09:30 AM

HOOD: Wake up with a start up

The U.S. economy continues to recover from the depths of the Great Recession, and North Carolina continues to recover at a faster rate than the national average.


Opinion: Letters to the Editor View All »

Dec. 10, 2014 @ 09:56 AM

LETTER: More festivity for parade

Dear Editor: This letter expresses my extreme disappointment in our Forest City Christmas parade. Should this event have been called a Christmas parade?


Dec. 09, 2014 @ 09:16 AM

LETTER: Need to promote transparency

Dear Editor: This latest incident at the airport with the firing of Chris Roach brings back to front and center the importance of communication. Why does it seem so difficult for people to talk to each other these days?


Dec. 05, 2014 @ 08:35 AM

LETTER: Need help with view

I live on Maple Creek Road in Rutherfordton and, at the intersection of Maple Creek and U.S. 64/74 the view is blocked by monkey grass and, what’s worse, cyprus trees planted on the side of the road.


Polls View All »

Feb. 14, 2013 @ 08:00 PM

Poll: Medicaid expansion and the state health exchange

Take part in the latest poll from The Daily Courier.


Oct. 18, 2012 @ 12:21 PM

Poll: What do you think about the new Daily Courier website

Take part in our poll that asks about the new Daily Courier website.