Volunteers of the Year

Apr. 11, 2014 @ 04:30 PM

Photo courtesy of Suzanne Holtzclaw

Volunteers of the Year or representatives, are (L-R): Brenda McKinney, volunteer coordinator at Hospice, receiving the Group Volunteer Award for Forest Lake Mission Group; Kim Smith, director of volunteers at Hospice, receiving the award for Teen Volunteer of the Year for Lauren Brown; Betty Lane and Jack Knoespel, receiving the Volunteer of the Year Award for Joan King from Rutherford County Commission Chairman Bill Eckler; Kathy McCurry, Individual of the Year recipient, and; Francis Williams, Perseverance Award recipient. Williams was inadvertently left out of the photo which ran in Friday's paper and The Daily Courier apologizes for the error.