Dancin’ Stars Studio bring home national awards

Jul. 27, 2014 @ 08:01 AM

The Dancin' Stars Studio participated in the Star Talent National Dance Competition in Myrtle Beach, July 10 to July 13.

Choreographers for the studio are Jana Gilbert, Sarah Bass and Madison Atchley.

First place overall National Champions included:

Teen Stars – “Bulletproof” – Allison Baynard, Ashleigh Martens, Asja Smith, Brooke Barrella, Hannah Shelton, Lexie Still and Victoria Lynch.

Teen Hip Hop Stars – “Nerd Dayz” – Allison Baynard, Asja Smith, Brooke Barrella, Emma Long, Hannah Shelton, Jessica Pinion, Lexie Still and Victoria Lynch; “Fabulous” – Kennedy Ruff;  Trio – “Signed, Sealed, Delivered” – Madison Bass, Avery Smith and Kayleigh Stanley.

Other groups receiving top awards were:

Production – “Hairspray” – Addison Bostwick, Allison Baynard, Aly Washburn, Anslee McDaniel, Ashleigh Martens, Asja Smith, Avery Smith, Brooke Barrella, Celia Hernandez, Emily Wieczorek, Emma Long, Emma Rees, Hannah Shelton, Harmony Littlejohn, Jessica Pinion, Kaine Powell, Katie Powell, Kayleigh Stanley, Kennedy Ruff, Lexie Still, Lillian Sisk, Lydia Martin, Macie Beheler, Madalyn Hughes, Madison Bass, Madison Suttle, Nicole Mercer, Riley Carver, Rose Robertson and Victoria Lynch.

Senior Contemporary, “Stubborn Love” – Allison Baynard, Ashleigh Martens, Brooke Barrella, Hannah Shelton and Rose Robertson;

Mini Hip Hop  Stars – “Tortilla Chips” – Aly Washburn, Avery Smith, Emma Rees, Kennedy Ruff, Macie Beheler, Madison Bass and Nicole Mercer .

Tiny Stars – “Short Shorts” – Addison Bostwick, Anslee McDaniel, Emily Wieczorek, Kaine Powell, Katie Powell and Lillian Sisk.

Mini Stars – “The Clapping Song” – Aly Washburn, Harmony Littlejohn, Kayleigh Stanley, Macie Beheler, Madalyn Hughes, Madison Bass, Madison Suttle and Nicole Merce.

Junior Stars- “California Girlz” – Avery Smith, Celia Hernandez, Emma Long, Emma Rees, Kennedy Ruff, Lydia Martin and Riley Carver.

Tap Elite – “Dig It” – Ashleigh Martens, Avery Smith, Brooke Barrella, Celia Hernandez, Hannah Shelton and Lydia Martin;

Duet: “Party Girl” – Ashleigh Martens and Brooke Barrella; Duet: “Roman’s Revenge” – Allison Baynard and Lexie Still;

Solos – “Roar” – Hannah Shelton; “Toxic” – Brooke Barrella; “How Do I Look” – Ashleigh Martens; “Dream” – Kayleigh Stanley; Morgan Atchley;“Tea Party” – Madison Bass; “Amayzing Mayzie” – Macie Beheler;  “Route 66” – Avery Smith;  “Who Am I To Say” – Rose Robertson.

The studio also received the prestigious “Studio of the Day Award” which is awarded to the studio that was courteous and polite to the backstage staff and to other competing studios. This award is chosen by the Backstage Manager of the Competition.